RSS Feed

Of Novelty and New Year

This past year,I resolved to indulge in the inspiring world of blogging,however the indolent self usually won over the passionate one.The New Year had begun,resolutions made.And within a day itself all of them broken.Yesterday though,when I was scrolling through the blogroll,I stumbled upon an inspiring post(READ here,ITS NOT TO LATE TO SIGN UP) which rekindled my passion to pursue my resolutions again including posting more often.

The novel idea,is a story in itself.The year 2010 wasn’t exactly a blessed one.Major setbacks were witnessed,precious time lost,and hopes shattered.The silver lining was nowhere to be seen,and all that remained was gloom ( I am a natural pessimist !).However,with time,a lesson was taught,that courage is truly tested in times of challenge and controversy.(Martin Luther King, Jr.).Gradually,I made my peace with the particular situation.And it was not without the awe-inspiring blogs that I read once in a blue moon.One day,therefore,I had an epiphany,to post each day,a lesson learnt and gradually include occurrences which include practicing such lesson.

I am BIG on procrastinating,so in all probabilities the ‘Things to Do/Accomplish This Year’ list has  in all probabilities been catching dust.But,I suppose not anymore.Third week of the new year/decade is dusking away.Yet Today seems different from any other to postpone it.Perhaps,Today is too optimistic to not start off at least one of the many ‘to-dos’.Today is enthused with power that Yesterday yearns and Future can’t have.Today just brought in a package of Hope for all of us.And today tells that He is empowered with 86,400 opportunities all meant for us to be  harnessed.Today also shared a secret,and is generous enough to let me share it with you,it says My list will not die Today.=)

So,the Young Grandma says:do something APART from the regular routine;call an old friend,help a stranger in need,get your haircut REALLY short(I did today!),read a book you have wanted to for so long,fall in love,complete your assignment(that IS out of the ordinary for me!),hug your daddy and tell him you love him the most,whatever it is that makes you happy TODAY,don’t leave it for tomorrow.

Till tomorrow,Live your ounce of eternity today as much as you can.=)

Ciao.

About theresolutionprojectblog

In this eternal spasm of timeline,we barely devote time to ourselves.My voice seems to possess multitudinous opinions which get buried under the passing time.Captivated with the immense flow of relevations that life proposes in our path.I'm merely a learner who is transitting at every phase,grasping the lesson that life proposes.While life reveals my fate,I am Neha Sarna,just living my ounce of life.

4 responses »

  1. After reading ur blog, i was wondering….wat exactly is our issue???
    n i think we live in TOMORROW. Great procrastinators!

    Reply
    • That is absolutely true Jigyasa Di,and now I am inspired by your name.=)

      Reply
      • Procrastination is a disease. And together we can eradicate it. The medicine is sharing. It’s always good to know that I am not the only one on the boat.

        And I will make an effort to do something out of the blue. I actually like the ” get your hair cut, really really short” idea 😉

      • I know,I’ll put a picture with my hair cut soon,planning on a tattoo as well,any ideas?
        P.S.:I miss your blogs entries,please post soon.

Leave a Reply

