RSS Feed

I Had a Bad Day Again

I love 3 Doors Down,and this song in my constant companion on those wretched days when everything seems to go against me.This year heralded a jinx I still pray would end soon.I had a temperature of 102 degree Fahrenheit to go anywhere.The second week of this month,I met with an accident,and hurt my left foot pretty bad,and if think it ended there,amuse yourselves with my misfortune,the third week I burnt my other foot,and today,it just crossed the moronic jinx crossed its limits.

How?

The day began civil enough for my mundane routine.I woke up,took my dog out for a  walk,came home,had my customary orange juice,read the paper,took a shower,and as I was about to leave my house for an urgent meeting,it dawned on me,that my dog was not out playing in the garden,he had run away!To my misery,with one foot severely burnt and the other injured,I ran around the neighborhood like a maniac only in vain.After 48 precise minutes of toiling,I found him in the Park just behind my house basking in the Sun,all calm.I was not exactly relieved at first,I was furious,and the agitated me tried to coax myself to start the day again.And I did manage to calm myself for a brief period.

After bolting him inside the house,I came back to sit in my car,tied up the seatbelt,switched on the radio with my favorite channel and finally put the gear into reverse,I couldn’t even register till 10 seconds had passed that I banged MY car into MY garden.Oh!the neighbors had quite the show today.

And albeit just half the day has passed I hope this was the end of the jinx.The thud against the crushed rose bushes infuriated my Mommy,with my Daddy cursing himself to let me drive.As for me?I was too abashed to face them.After bringing the car back to a much safer place,I could not even cry then.Completely crushed and dismayed,when I reached my room  I discerned that my dog had pooped in my room.I burst out.I just could NOT take it anymore.

And if you think,that there is no moral for the day,there very well is,Daddy summoned me.Terrorized regarding the final verdict,when he saw me crying his anger melt into concern and he gave me the best advice:

“It might seem like a series of rainy days,but the taste of sweet sunshine is not without the essence gloomy clouds.”

The silver lining for the day was,even though I lost precious Zukey,I found him safe and sound,and even though I banged my car,I didn’t hurt myself at all(I have to pay for the wreck though just in case you were wondering!).

A wise friend once advised, “no matter however miserable the day is,if you learn to derive happiness out of it,my dear friend!you have in this span of 21 years you have finally learnt to live your life in the true sense.”

Not the I am saying,I do not curse the day anymore and got back to my blithe mode instantly,no it does not work that way with me,but instead of the grief and misery I am going to reflect on today’s silver lining.So,honestly,tell me,don’t you always succumb to the tumultuous situation?So my (experimental) Mantra is when I will sleep tonight,I will reflect on whether the day was as bad or could it have been worse?Was it all that bad?Will I laugh at it in days/months/years to come?Maybe.So,why whine and ruin this moment when like I said before this moment will last merely a moment let’s utilize it and not waste it away with whining?

Say what?

About theresolutionprojectblog

In this eternal spasm of timeline,we barely devote time to ourselves.My voice seems to possess multitudinous opinions which get buried under the passing time.Captivated with the immense flow of relevations that life proposes in our path.I'm merely a learner who is transitting at every phase,grasping the lesson that life proposes.While life reveals my fate,I am Neha Sarna,just living my ounce of life.

6 responses »

  1. hehehe…we r only human!! But reflecting it at the end of the day sounds good…

    Reply
  2. hope ur day nvr cumes bad
    as its a beautiful page by a beautiful sister of mine….!!

    Reply
  3. Hope that now onwards all days are good… filled with joy and happiness.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

