RSS Feed

Of Neutrals and Imperatives

I have for quite a few months been facing a rough time emotionally on various fronts of life.My friends probably know most of it,but what stays hidden hitherto is the simple fact that the smile is a simple camouflage.The glass half-empty has always been me,but life has taken a toll on me and the whiplash of constant reminders every few weeks brings to surface my capability to withstand all this.

 

I am not stating that I have been okay with all the shenanigans that life makes me undergo almost every day for the past few months,but I read somewhere,and I believe,it is essential to stay at the least neutral in such situations.We should not let adversity get the best of us.Easier said than done,what I try my best to do is stay “neutral”,sometimes,Hope shatters too,pessimism takes over.In times like these it becomes imperative to not fall into the abysmal pit of abject grief.Staying strong is not exactly my cup of tea either.So just stay “neutral.”Maybe,from where I stand,I am trying my best.

Do you?try your best,not to let the predicaments get the best of you?If you read this,do let me know?

About theresolutionprojectblog

In this eternal spasm of timeline,we barely devote time to ourselves.My voice seems to possess multitudinous opinions which get buried under the passing time.Captivated with the immense flow of relevations that life proposes in our path.I'm merely a learner who is transitting at every phase,grasping the lesson that life proposes.While life reveals my fate,I am Neha Sarna,just living my ounce of life.

2 responses »

  1. Hey nea… u knw.. i think.. thers a lot people can learn by jus accepting who they are.. i was told by my mother when I was just entering this whole new world of college n making a career, what path to choose and all the jazz that goes with it.. she said.. ” its not the circumstances or the situations which will make you.. its rather your own doings and your capabilities which create any situation..so judge your move every time..”
    Its the simple acceptance of what is in front of you which can help you to face the adverse of times and break free from all the burdens, coming out as victorious… Lifes not simple and nobody ever said it would be..but making it complicated is what we all are so good at. In the process of trying to find solutions to the simplest of problems we end up creating such intricate web of problems that solutions to them seem to be as impossible to find as true love.
    You are absolutely correct when you say that one should never let difficulties get the better of them, I would just say never let difficulties become the ruler of your life rather appoint it to be your court jester.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

