RSS Feed

Hold No Grudges

Ahoy there!

Please pardon my frequent disappearances,with examinations around the corner,the pea-sized brain I possess is unable to process anything beyond that.Please,do stick around,till then though,try and leave tips/advice to study,’cause I literally am incapable of completing my chunk of studying for the day.

I should not diverge from the main subject in hand.

This is a personal account,so a disclaimer,this is not meant to offend ANYBODY.

I recently,met with an old friend with whom I had had a fall out for obviously juvenile reasons.Reasons which amuse me today.But after four years of ‘battle’,I wondered,was it all worth losing the precious friend?Was it reason enough to give up?

And,though lightning struck relatively late,it however,did strike.And I coagulated the courage to take the initiative to bury the hatchet.

I had done wrong to a friend,and I needed to make amends,and it took me four years to stab my ego and ask for an apology.Which was graciously accepted by the way.

Frankly,I am not saying,that it’s all completely sorted,it takes time to heal such deep scars.Especially ones which took four years to heal.But,it is better than before.And,yes,I am glad,this particular friend and I are in touch again.’Cause frankly,She and I had been best of friends in school,and no one has ever managed to replace her solemn place in my heart.

I was an open book to her.Words weren’t necessary for us to understand each other.The eyes understood the sentiments.

And before I get too cheesy and weird,I shall simply put it this way,I am glad we put it all behind us.

So,the lesson I derive from this particular incident is simple,Hold No Grudges.This life is too short to carry that burden on your shoulders for the rest of our lives.Forgive and forget.It is much simpler to love than to hate.

So,let’s spread some love today.=)

About theresolutionprojectblog

In this eternal spasm of timeline,we barely devote time to ourselves.My voice seems to possess multitudinous opinions which get buried under the passing time.Captivated with the immense flow of relevations that life proposes in our path.I'm merely a learner who is transitting at every phase,grasping the lesson that life proposes.While life reveals my fate,I am Neha Sarna,just living my ounce of life.

One response »

  1. Also bottomline, never too late to get over a grudge. I’m glad we learned it the hard way 🙂
    XX

    Reply

Leave a Reply

