Daily Archives: May 11, 2011

Wear Someone Else’s Shoes…

No!Let me clear the air first,this post is not my rant regarding my love and admiration for the lovely Louboutins or Blahniks.=P.(If someone is generously lending,then I am the first in the queue!)

On a much more serious note,from now onwards I shall try and analyze the most of life’s routine from every OTHER person’s angle.

I am a keen observer and when I travel alone it is a true bliss,for I not only glimpse Delhi with its myriads of layers but also the nonchalant working of the social classes.

The one that mostly seems to amaze me is the heart of Delhi,Connaught Place(this is one destination I usually visit alone a lot).Why so?Every individual that passes you,or a couple or a group has a story to tell.From the drugged vagrant lying about on Outer Circle or the V.I.P. in his S-Class,the new-gen.school kids,a to a 9-5 office goer.Every individual has a story to tell.

We,the ‘blessed ones’ begin and end our day with rants and cribbing over ‘trivial matters’.So,I decided,if not everyday and every time,I shall at least make the effort to perceive the state of affairs from the other person’s angle.
Will you?

P.S.:Pardon the apparent stream of conscious write-up.Like I have mentioned before,the studying has taken a serious toll on me.