RSS Feed

My Newest,Awesomest B.F.F.

I am such a bratty rugrat like that.

My friends are like the crayons kids refuse to share.They are my heart and soul.And to make a candid confession,I rarely let people in.And those who are privy to my inner thoughts,are the ones I am willing to sacrifice my life for.They are the ones who make my world go round,and have been my spinal support in times when I was unsure of myself.And for those reasons and more,I love them beyond human imagination.

To go ahead and confess some more,I would have to say is that I am fairly comfortable with the small lot of ‘friends’ that I have,and I barely open this zone for newer ones,for reasons we shall discuss later.

A few days back however,I met this individual,T.J.,and eventually because of ineluctable circumstances we kept running into each other for days together,and gradually discussing inane as well as indispensable detailed stories,we ended up becoming what the world calls ‘friends’.But being the ‘Crab'(read:Cancerian!And yes I believe in horoscope),I was still hesitant to reveal my mind and let T.J. in the sanctum exclusive to ‘my friends’.

Last night’s tete-a-tete however,encompassing some intimate accounts coupled with extraneous gossip opened the doors to T.J. to my heart.

And like I said before,I act supremely juvenile when it comes to loving my friends.I love them like they are my precious crayons.Pack them in my pencil kit neatly and painstakingly look after them not letting anyone play with them or worse,use my precious crayons.Not that I don’t enjoy doing it,I thoroughly enjoy it.I like being that kid when it comes to my family and friends.Because the innocence and love kids exude is the kind that any adult would exchange their fortune for.Because at the end of the day we all need some unadulterated love.Don’t we?

Without diverging from the subject at hand,I would just like avail this blog as a forum to express my love and gratitude to my newest,awesomest and shiniiiiiiest(I just felt like using this word for some random reason!) Bestest Bud Forever.

If you are reading this(which I hope you are!)I would just like to mention that,you are an amazing human being.Yes!I ridicule you and pester you most of the times,and poke fun at you and try my best to annoy as much as I can,but honestly,you mean the world to me.And it saddens me to see you distressed or perturbed.I know it has not been far too long that you and I know each other,but I do sincerely hope and pray and this ‘friendship’ lasts a life time not just because you are far too generous to bear the pest that I am most of the times(this too is VERY important a reason by the way!) but because of the heart of gold that you have.It is one in a million.If I haven’t startled you enough,then just to cheer you up,here’s a list of TEN THINGS WHY I LOVE MY NEWEST,the MOST AWESOMEST AND (YES!)SHINIEST B.F.F. I just made:

1.You are the best person to annoy at 2 a.m. in the morning,

2.You have bearably decent taste in music,

3.You are the AWESOMEST and the most decent driver ever,

4.You are just TOO funny.An hour long conversation with you lifts up my mood for the entire day of misery,

5.You are TOO kind to be true,

6.You have a heart of Gold,

7.You,just like me, are a complete crackpot,=P.

8.You give the best advice ever (the most logical and ‘economic’ to be precise),

9.Because you said,’you are my spinal support’,(and yes my heart melted!)

10.Ten reasons are toooo less for my B.F.F.Because you are my B.F.F. and I need no reason more than that.=)

I hope,all my lovely readers are as lucky as me to have a friend like you in their lives.If not,you are more than welcome to share mine.T.J. is just the BEST kind of friend to have.

*A BIIIIG TIGHT HUGGIE*

About theresolutionprojectblog

In this eternal spasm of timeline,we barely devote time to ourselves.My voice seems to possess multitudinous opinions which get buried under the passing time.Captivated with the immense flow of relevations that life proposes in our path.I'm merely a learner who is transitting at every phase,grasping the lesson that life proposes.While life reveals my fate,I am Neha Sarna,just living my ounce of life.

2 responses »

  1. You know what. With your write ups one can definitely at some point relate his/her life. I surely do. And it is like when we don’t have words to fill the blank..you make all the blanks fill. Great work Neha. 🙂

    Reply
  2. ya are so …inspiring to me each time i read you…
    wat if ur words never never meant it…bt just one thing…*u are beautiful*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

