RSS Feed

Paint It Red

Hola Senors/Senoritas,

Como Esta?Que Pasa?Mi?Muy bien,gracias!

I ought to stop flaunting my Spanish skills.=P.Okay,you caught me,this is ALL the Spanish I know.But why the sudden love for Espanol?Last night,when I was flipping through the channels on the television,I stumbled upon a music video,and quite intrigued by the concept I googled it.Only to find out that the song was from a yet to release movie called ‘Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara.’

The connection you ask?The music video is shot amidst the famous Spanish festival of ‘La Tomatina’ held every year on the last Wednesday of every August.Five friends on a trip thoroughly enjoying life and moreover each others’ company and living the moment.Sheer bliss I would like to call it.

How is the insanity of ‘tomato tossing’ relevant to the Mantra for my lovely readers?Well,the answer lies in the title of the movie:‘Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara’ .Even though I am a staunch believer of reincarnation,I am of the belief that is our ONE chance to life.At this one shot of life that we have,it is certain that we shall win some battles and lose the other,but whether or not we make the most of it,and live each moment as destiny proposes is what makes it worthwhile.

It took me a few years frankly,for this fact to sink in,but I am glad it eventually did.Probably that is the reason why I am insanely in love with this track from the same movie:’Der Lagi Lekin‘,which completely defines my current mental status.It is one of those songs which you think was penned just for you.=).

And well,I am saving every penny I can to attend next year’s ‘La Tomatina’.Even though it is too soon to ask,but would you like to join me?

Last night ‘Ik Junoon‘ was perpetually left on replay mode.So,if haven’t seen the video already or heard the track,do check it out.

 

 

I am DYING for the movie to release soon.I need all the respite I can get right now.

Till the next time,

This is N signing out.

About theresolutionprojectblog

In this eternal spasm of timeline,we barely devote time to ourselves.My voice seems to possess multitudinous opinions which get buried under the passing time.Captivated with the immense flow of relevations that life proposes in our path.I'm merely a learner who is transitting at every phase,grasping the lesson that life proposes.While life reveals my fate,I am Neha Sarna,just living my ounce of life.

3 responses »

  1. The only thing I really care about is Abhay Deol *rolls eyes*
    XX 😀

    Reply
  2. I wanna watch this movie too. And i think we all need a vacation where we can swim in tomatoes. Right, am I? And oh yea, How we wished life was like a movie sometimes =)

    Reply
  3. I wanna watch this movie too. And i think we all need a vacation where we can swim in tomatoes. Right, am I? And oh yea, How we wished life was like a movie sometimes =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

