RSS Feed

R.I.P. Steve Jobs

With ineffable contrition my fingers are pressing the smooth LED-lit keys of the fancy Macbook Pro to pen an entry for the Genius behind the said technology.

Being an ardent fan of the Apple Franchise,recollecting my first Apple product,it simply brings back fond memories from School Days.What is the bulky,monotoned Classic iPod 30 GB today,was the swankiest ‘MP3 Player back.And my bad,it was a dastard sin to call an iPod an Mp3 player,or even dastardly a sin was committed when someone called the latter an ‘iPod’.

It was “too cool” to own an iPod with its patent half-bitten Apple on its back.Yes,I admit I derived pleasure out of showing off my swanky iPod,and its oh-so-cool technology,but more than just the surface superficial show off,I suppose,the iPod has been like a friend,it has cheered me up with the Shuffle when I was low,it has been my sole companion in my many futile attempts to start exercising,it has been there.ALWAYS.And yet,with time,I replaced my Dear Friend,with newer versions of the iPod.

Yes,I am selfish.TOO selfish.

But more than simply the ‘iPod’,I believe I have always been awe-struck by the Genius who had the capability to contrive such brilliant technology.I suppose I have Googled him with every Apple product I purchased,read his story a zillion times,taken inspiration from him another more zillion times,but yesterday,when my Internet Browser said “Steve Jobs,1955-2011”,I could not hold back my tears.Legends like him shape the Present,they mould the Future,legends like him are the Heroes I had imagined had the capacity to fight mortality.

When I read,that he is no more,the moment suddenly flashed back to the one when the Doctor had come out of the “Emergency Ward” on August 8,2011 to inform me that my mother is no more.Words are so easily defined,you just manipulate them to frame meaningless sentences,but words do not hold the power over the whirlpool of emotions brewing inside us.No word is capable of filling the void that My Mother has left.So,when I found out about that the Hero of our Generation,the one who shaped our Generation (figuratively of course) is no more,I succumbed to misery again.

I felt the pain,his family,miles apart,people I never have,and perhaps never will,must be feeling.Sometimes,I wish I could be a kid again,where my mother would tuck me at night,and at such occurrences simply lie,that He will come back,and the naive me would believe it.

Steve Jobs,is a Legend.

From the iPod to the Mac,from the iPhone to the iPad,he is the reason the iGeneration came into existence.

An earnest salute.

Yes,mortality may have trounced his flesh,but Legends like him live on,with us,in us.

They are the Makers of History,living on forever in Her Chapters.

Like,I said,I am TOO selfish,an ode to Steve Jobs became another cry about ME.But like him,my mother shall always live on,in my heart.Yes!they say,that I am tormenting her soul by wallowing in misery and crying each day,but some day,not today,some day,I shall learn to live with Reality in peace.Till then,pray for me?

 

 

 

 

 

About theresolutionprojectblog

In this eternal spasm of timeline,we barely devote time to ourselves.My voice seems to possess multitudinous opinions which get buried under the passing time.Captivated with the immense flow of relevations that life proposes in our path.I'm merely a learner who is transitting at every phase,grasping the lesson that life proposes.While life reveals my fate,I am Neha Sarna,just living my ounce of life.

Leave a Reply

