RSS Feed

Of Cheer,Eggnog,Santa and Hope…

And just like that it is that time of the year again, where all make merry and revel in the Holiday season. It is that time of the year again, where the Entire world is united in celebrations and the Globe is covered in hues of Red, White and Green.

Oh!how I wish these festivities never cease,I’m a sucker for Christmas by the way. Since 3 if I remember correctly,I have been meticulously been preparing a list (based on how Good or Bad I had been that year.=P.),and kept it in the balcony of my house for Santa’s perusal.

I’d be delighted to have noticed the list ‘magically’ vanish the next morning. Considering it a sign by the Big,Fat Friendly man taking note from up North, of a child far far away.

Oh!and the presents,were just the cherry on the cake.The cake however, was a delight in itself.Christmas goodies,the entire family reuniting from different parts of the world,the season ALWAYS meant a BIG FAT PUNJABI FAMILY REUNION.=D.Not,that I ever complained.It is all but a part of the bliss called Christmas.

With time,however,we all grew up and grew apart.And unlike any other year,this year,even though I had been ‘Good’,I wasn’t exactly blessed with a year like that.

I did gain some,but the quantum of loss eclipsed all the happiness and joy.Frankly put,I am still struggling in the dark.But,just ’cause we are struggling in the dark,does not imply that we should not possess Hope.Even,if it is the darkest hour,there shall be a break of dawn soon thereafter.Won’t it?

And that is the true essence of Christmas:HOPE.When,all is lost and perished,just at the end of the year,we find ourselves a reason to celebrate anyway because we know,that though we haven’t exactly been blessed today,there is Hope for tomorrow.

So,even though,this Christmas would not be the same as I used to have,I shall still have my own,very little Christmas,with a hint of cheer,a drop of joy and a packet full of Hope. =).

 

Here’s wishing ALL of you,a very Merry Christmas.

P.S.:I shall also be posting my Wish-list for X-Mas soon after,do share what do you want for Christmas this year?

About theresolutionprojectblog

In this eternal spasm of timeline,we barely devote time to ourselves.My voice seems to possess multitudinous opinions which get buried under the passing time.Captivated with the immense flow of relevations that life proposes in our path.I'm merely a learner who is transitting at every phase,grasping the lesson that life proposes.While life reveals my fate,I am Neha Sarna,just living my ounce of life.

Leave a Reply

