RSS Feed

‘Cause Perfection Is Overrated

Hello Hello!

It seems like eons have passed that I last penned something.And not that I was suffering from a writer’s block,not at all.The reason for the unforetold hiatus was first,ill health,and then,moronic internet issues.But,I really did miss writing all this while.It felt as if all these days were somehow not lived to their max. potential,and before I go on further in digressing from the topic at hand head into my predictable poetic trance(yet again),let’s first discuss,what amazing weather Delhi is blessed with these days.I’m basking in the glory while it lasts.Even with what seems like perpetual ill-health now,I am enjoying every moment of it.For it is just fleeting(and I get back to my poetic trance again!The weather does this to me,not that I am complaining.=D).

 

So,just the other day my friend and I were flipping through one of the many fashion magazines we end up hoarding each month,and were blatantly criticizing the ‘Perfectly-shaped models(READ:ghastly skinny),and so the conversation further reached a point where ‘Perfection’ became the subject of debate.In today’s times where every human being has access to social networking websites like facebook and twitter,clicking pictures and instantly uploading them has become a growing trend.Consequently,we have become more vain,more self-absorbed and frankly put,if not out-in-the-open,well then closet critiques of our own selves.I for one believe that if I don’t like something about me,I try to change it,but yes,critiquing has reached a whole new level with us being put under the microscope,and each part/aspect diligently dissected.The worst part of it all is we deliberately let ourselves endure such torments.Its all very hurtful.And we all succumb to this cycle,whether we accept it or not.

And so I found  the answer to this ever-growing entangled web of predicament was when I watching GLEE the other day,when Rachel spoke of getting a nose-job done,because she was quite displeased with its natural structure and shares it with the rest of the club,their Teacher-in-charge Will Schuester clearly points it out,that these so-called ‘imperfections’ of ours are the qualities that make us unique,individuals,they make us special and different from everyone else.And let’s not restrict it to a shallow outward appearance.As individuals living in a social system,we have a constant need to be accepted,we thus succumb to various pressures in order to conform to different groups.We surrender so much of ourselves to be part of these cliques,simply forgetting,we are giving up on the person that we are.I remember my ‘wannabe’ phase in school,where being a rebel and doing everything restricted was sooo ‘cool’,and I genuinely laugh at myself when I reminisce about those days.Because it just wasn’t me.

Anyhoo,so the point remains,that when we stand in front of the mirror scrutinizing our flaws,we forget,that these flaws of life is what keeps our life so interesting.Perfection,if seen from a perspective can be sooo boring,don’t you think?

So,be proud of who you are.You truly are unique,and that is why you are so beautiful.=).

About theresolutionprojectblog

In this eternal spasm of timeline,we barely devote time to ourselves.My voice seems to possess multitudinous opinions which get buried under the passing time.Captivated with the immense flow of relevations that life proposes in our path.I'm merely a learner who is transitting at every phase,grasping the lesson that life proposes.While life reveals my fate,I am Neha Sarna,just living my ounce of life.

Leave a Reply

