RSS Feed

Its All About the Money,Honey!NOT.

Hello!Hello!

So,I was simply scrolling down the ‘Draft’ section of the ‘Dashboard’ on my wordpress account when I stumbled upon this title-laden/content-less post.And it struck me WHY I had left it there:to set it as a reminder when I’m experiencing what they call ‘writer’s block’,or what I call:’uninspired’.

So,if you’re an Indian,you all know the drill.”Competition is stiff beta!/It’s a rat race,and you NEED to outrace them all/you won’t make it if you don’t work hard”.And then the drive to achieve our DREAM is put on a back bench in our minds and we race,yes,we all do,competing with each other,to acquire the ‘naam’,so that our parents can have an ‘ooncha naak'(be proud) and boast the fact that ‘humara lal'(beloved child) is a “doctor/engineer/lawyer” and earning a “handsome” salary.Years and years have the generations meekly quashed their dreams to conform to their parents’ dream.I have seen some succumbing to the pattern to such an extent that the drive to live life is at its bleakest hour.

In the last decade or so,however,there has been a silent revolution in our country,where kids have relinquished the ‘safe choice’ of a ‘secure future’ with a ‘secure profession’.They have not given a damn about whether their dreams leave them impoverished,they have taken the plunge and gone out to seek what they were truly passionate about.Music,art,cinema and the en vogue photography,radio-jockeying,make-up artists,mass media and the endless list of professions I can’t think of right now.It took a while for the parents to let go and I bet one helluva of a struggle for these newbees to set up professions in India which the orthodox community affirmed would “stand no chance”(add the perfect little I-told-so-grin with it).

Not to offend them at all but:YOU WERE WRONG.
I agree the path that your heart and soul are set on may not be the easiest way around,but the passion and drive is what shall make the chase worthwhile.Money is necessary for the essentials I agree,but that solely shall not be the driving force and the centre of your life.You don’t want to end up resenting yourself,giving up on the one person who could help you achieve your dream:YOU.

 

Today,the entire world may revolve around M.O.N.E.Y. but true happiness is not based on how fat your wallet,it is based on what you are truly passionate about,and whether you are willing to chase your dream or not.

 

And well frankly,what fun would life be if it didn’t have a few twists and turns eh?

 

 

About theresolutionprojectblog

In this eternal spasm of timeline,we barely devote time to ourselves.My voice seems to possess multitudinous opinions which get buried under the passing time.Captivated with the immense flow of relevations that life proposes in our path.I'm merely a learner who is transitting at every phase,grasping the lesson that life proposes.While life reveals my fate,I am Neha Sarna,just living my ounce of life.

Leave a Reply

