RSS Feed

So You Don’t Like To Vote…

eh?

…Well,then don’t THAT person who just sits back and comments and criticizes the Government.YOU don’t have the right to.

Usually,I let people have their own opinions and keep mine to myself,but when it comes to voting and apparently,the educated masses restrain themselves from wielding that one right that can procure a significant change in their community,town,city,state,country.And yet,when that ONE day comes in five freakin’ years,people just enjoy the day as a public holiday.And all the chances of WE,THE CITIZENS making a difference become grim.Its a fading dream to be honest.

So,yes,for all my lovely readers,we have State Elections in my State of Uttar Pradesh,and out of the lakhs of voters who COULD HAVE voted,till the time I was there,only 154 had.I’d say I’m ashamed at such a turn-out,which I honestly am,but shocked,not so much.

In a country like ours,each morning,with a cup of jo in one hand and the newspaper in the other,we ruin the beautiful day ahead by playing the blame-game and cribbing over the fact how inefficient our Government is and that NOTHING IS GOING TO CHANGE.

So,it sincerely disheartens me,that when this AAM AADMI(common man) is such a great sufferer,churned between politics,inflation and other predicaments,why is it,this AAM AADMI not wield the Power that HE has?

No,voting does not mean your candidate’s victory is certain,but at least you did your bit,and FYI,each droplet of water contributes to the vast pool of ocean,so your vote is not insignificant.

Shall simply leave you with a thought to ponder over…

Be The Change,you want to see.

About theresolutionprojectblog

In this eternal spasm of timeline,we barely devote time to ourselves.My voice seems to possess multitudinous opinions which get buried under the passing time.Captivated with the immense flow of relevations that life proposes in our path.I'm merely a learner who is transitting at every phase,grasping the lesson that life proposes.While life reveals my fate,I am Neha Sarna,just living my ounce of life.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Why you should always vote… The Christian edition « Sassy Steph B's Blog

Leave a Reply

