RSS Feed

Success Story

“It does not matter how slow you go,so long as you do not stop”-Confucius

Of all the success stories that I have read there is one common factor that binds them all:their “Unconquerable Will”(Yes!Milton made me fall in love with Satan with his Paradise Lost)

A middle-class man becoming a big shot industrialist or an ordinary man changing the methodologies of governance of nations and many more such instances.

I remember reading a story in my Hindi class as a kid where a poet,I think Kalidas(not too sure here) was pronounced a dim wit by all his teachers in school.One fine day,while walking uphill,dejected and in utterly abject state of mind he halted mid-course.There he saw that a nearby waterfall had surfaced the massive rock and had streaked the solid mass of rock with its frail,shapeless features.How he thought was that even possible?And the answer to his own question was right in front of him.The epiphany he had changed his life forever.He became one of the brightest students of his class and a world-renowned poet.

It is very easy to give up when the wind is against you,and come up with foolish excuses for your actions later on.But those who endure the pain and the pressure are the ones who succeeded.No one ever said anything worth having comes easy.You have to toil,endure,sometimes you may not even see any progression in ratio to your hard work,sometimes you might have to take a few steps back,sometimes you might even feel like giving up,and that exactly is the moment when you ought to remember WHY did you begin this herculean task in the first place.Yes,you will suffer defeat,yes!the world is going to mock you,yes!no one believes in you TILL you achieve it.Believe in yourself,have faith and be passionate.

More than anyone else this post is for myself.We all have those dreams we think of we ought to conquer before we bid this world goodbye,and then these dreams are over-shadowed with a convenient veil called reality.Well,I for one am giving up,not yet.So if you have something you always wanted to achieve,wanted to accomplish,I say GO FOR IT.If no one else I believe in you.And if you want I am here to help you whenever you want.=).

I want to read all your success stories.I want you all to know that this is just the beginning and we only have one way to go:UP THE HILL,TO CONQUER MANY MORE.

About theresolutionprojectblog

In this eternal spasm of timeline,we barely devote time to ourselves.My voice seems to possess multitudinous opinions which get buried under the passing time.Captivated with the immense flow of relevations that life proposes in our path.I'm merely a learner who is transitting at every phase,grasping the lesson that life proposes.While life reveals my fate,I am Neha Sarna,just living my ounce of life.

Leave a Reply

