RSS Feed

Fault in Your Stars

Yes, I unabashedly admit, I am sucker for John Green’s ‘Fault in Our Stars’ . Augustus Waters just melts my heart. I don’t know about you but I fell in love with him for the way he lived his life. He did what he thought best, without ever hurting anyone else, well, without hurting those who didn’t deserve it, ( I can’t remember Isaac’s ex-girlfriend’s name, but that’s who I meant by this). He lived life by his rules. Or maybe he only lived a  life of such sort because he had already experienced a touch of death.

I don’t know. I am not going to looking around to correspond with John Green to have answers to my questions. Some questions should never be answered.

But what I would like to ask you, is what would you prefer? Knowing that you’re about to die, or that God ought to surprise you? Yes, I talk ALOT about death, because I still have many questions that my precious Bhagwad Gita hasn’t asnwered yet. But yes, YOU. How would you like it? Know or not know?

Me? I’m sorry, I am neither brave nor courageous enough to choose to know. I know Death is the inevitable, but not knowing WHEN is better for me. But more importantly, if you knew, what would you like to do before you died?

Me? I would LOVE to travel. Travel alone, travel far. I don’t know why I bog myself down with the trivial, but my soul yearns for the unknown and unseen all the time. I would love to fall in love. Many many many times. Because no two loves are the same. That is what I would do if I had even a bleak idea of my timeline. But its ironical, because I do have a vague idea, not of when obviously, but of the inevitable. So what’s stopping me? ME!

We always tend to postpone our life for tomorrow. Because we believe we are too young, too healthy, too immortal to die I suppose. But we are not immortal. So stop whiling away precious time, its not coming back.

I vow to travel ALOT, even if I do so in regions of vicinity, and fall in love more often than not. Heart in any case is but a muscle, I must learn to use it, instead it preserving it. Must need to get it broken too often to fall in love more often.

What about you? What are you going to do with today?

On that note, have a Happy Monday and a glorious week. 🙂

About theresolutionprojectblog

In this eternal spasm of timeline,we barely devote time to ourselves.My voice seems to possess multitudinous opinions which get buried under the passing time.Captivated with the immense flow of relevations that life proposes in our path.I'm merely a learner who is transitting at every phase,grasping the lesson that life proposes.While life reveals my fate,I am Neha Sarna,just living my ounce of life.

Leave a Reply

