RSS Feed

I Want to be a Somebody

Doesn’t everybody? I mean don’t we all want to leave back a mark in this world before we go? Want to be remembered. Be a Gandhi or an Obama or a young hip Cobain? We want the world to remember us. Well, at least I do. I want people to look me up in Google and that someone to write a Wikipedia page on me, describing my life and all of its glory. Frankly though I haven’t done any work worth glorifying or worth writing a wiki page about. But I want to. I want someone to point to my Dad and say “he is N’s father”. And I want my Papa to feel proud. But mostly before I leave I want people to love. To continue my legacy, whatever that is, whatever it shall be. Don’t we all? I think that goes on my Bucket List:
1. To have a legacy. To love more. Love everybody and anybody. No one in this world should be deprived of it. And I think I shall start that with smiling at strangers more often. Not to creep them out ( believe me some find it creepy. ) and to compliment people more often. Baby steps you call them? See, it doesn’t take much. πŸ™‚
2. To do something substantial with my life. Do it with all of my heart. I’m currently jobless, having finished law school. To be the kind of lawyer everyone remembers, for the good I mean. Never to treat work like work. Because that’s what it essentially becomes then, work. A burden of sorts.
What is your Monday resolution? Will you think of me? My post?

About theresolutionprojectblog

In this eternal spasm of timeline,we barely devote time to ourselves.My voice seems to possess multitudinous opinions which get buried under the passing time.Captivated with the immense flow of relevations that life proposes in our path.I'm merely a learner who is transitting at every phase,grasping the lesson that life proposes.While life reveals my fate,I am Neha Sarna,just living my ounce of life.

Leave a Reply

